Business Wire

AUSTIN: Understanding the Changing Media Climate for Better News Coverage

Meet the Media Lunch
From:
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 12:30 pm EST (11:30 am CST, 10:30 am MST, 9:30 am PST)
To:
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST, 12:00 pm MST, 11:00 am PST)
Duration: 1 Hour, 30 Minutes

Registration Details:

RSVP by November 9, 2012 to erica.schuckies@businesswire.com. This event is free for current Business Wire clients and $10 for all others.

Location:

Maggiano's Little Italy at the Domain
10910 Domain Drive Suite 100
Austin, TX, 78758
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Description:

In today's changing news industry, media companies are developing content and creating engagement around social media as a news-consumption platform. Reporters are looking to mobile apps and social sites for souces for new story ideas. They are also blogging and tweeting, in addition to their daily or weekly print assignments. Learn how you can use the same social media to increase your company's exposure.

Join Business Wire as we ask local media:

  • How does current news technology change the content you're looking for?
  • What should communications professionals focus on when pitching?  What can they do better?
  • Are there mobile-only opportunities separate from your daily or weekly web pieces? 
  • What do you need to help fill your news pipeline in mobile or social platforms?

Schedule

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM: Networking and Registration

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM: Media panel discussion and lunch