Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

. Survey: Majority of #Investment Firms Slow to Become #Digital Leaders https://t.co/FpCFsPl1go… https://t.co/XXmM19ubhQ-1 hour 15 min ago
RT : . Completes Its Second #SOC2 Attestation Engagement Report: https://t.co/8bde7LswVi #security… https://t.co/3deirIObas-3 hours 20 min ago
Like what you're seeing this season on ? If you want to amplify your #news, here's how to make it happen… https://t.co/HY45RvMfBA-1 day 5 min ago

WEBINAR: The Business Wire and Black PR Wire 2013 Minority Leadership Series, Part II

Leveraging Opportunities for Strategic Partnerships

Category:

From:
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST, 11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST)
To:
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 2:15 pm EST (1:15 pm CST, 12:15 pm MST, 11:15 am PST)
Duration: 1 Hour, 15 Minutes

Registration Details:

This webinar is FREE for all attendees. Please register at https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/921401105 .

Speaker(s):

Moderator:      

Bernadette Morris

Bernadette Morris, CEO/President 
Sonshine Communications and Black PR Wire
@bernadetteCEO

Speakers: 

James Andrews
Founder
Social People - Atlanta, GA
@keyinfluencer

Danita King, Principal/Founder
PRNoir - NY
@prnoir

Cyn Davis, Senior Manager 
ICF International - Washington, DC

Alexis Davis Smith, CEO
PRecise Communications - Atlanta, GA



Description:

Business Wire and Black PR Wire logosIn recognition of Black History Month and in celebration of their continued partnership, Business Wire and Black PR Wire invite you to join us for our 2013 Minority Leadership Series. This two part webinar series will feature news and information for the busy communications professional.  Part I will be geared towards students and young professionals and Part II toward senior level communicators.


Part II: Leveraging Opportunities for Strategic Partnerships

If you are trying to grow your business and are not thinking about partnerships, you should be. Establishing effective alliances can have a great impact on your business and your bottom line. In fact, American Express did a survey on small business trends and federal contracting which found that those who teamed up won 54 percent more prime contracts than average. Join us as we bring you a panel of marketing and communication professionals who will share insights on how they have grown their business through strategic partnerships and what it takes to find the right fit and make it work.