Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

We're excited about 's #AcceleratorReport tomorrow featuring #VCwatch, #startups, and #IRchat! #BizWireTV https://t.co/bjBv212NR1-16 hours 15 min ago
#JobAlert: If you have #newsroom, #tech or #sales experience, apply here to join our team! https://t.co/BVziBoVzKh https://t.co/1CRHLwcDRp-18 hours 15 min ago
RT : . shares some useful tips on getting your brand started on #Snapchat. https://t.co/gFeA8Qacc8 https://t.co/skziS1Rkpr-1 day 8 hours ago

WEBINAR: The Business Wire and Black PR Wire 2013 Minority Leadership Series, Part I

Preparing for a Future in Communications

Category:

From:
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST, 11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST)
To:
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:15 pm EST (1:15 pm CST, 12:15 pm MST, 11:15 am PST)
Duration: 1 Hour, 15 Minutes

Registration Details:

This webinar is FREE for all attendees. Please register at https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/324362504 .

Speaker(s):

Moderator:       

Raschanda Hall

Raschanda Hall, Global Media Relations Manager, Business Wire (Dillard University Graduate) 

Twitter: @raschandahall

Speakers:

Greg H. Lee, Executive Sports Editor, South Florida Sun Sentinel
(Xavier University Graduate)
Twitter: @gleejr9472


Aprill O. Turner, PR Professor and Communications Consultant
(Howard University Graduate)
Twitter: @ThePRProfessor

Anita Blanton, Reporter, WAVY-TV
(Hampton University Graduate)
Twitter: @AnitaWAVY

Vince McCraw, Online Editor, The Detroit News
(Morehouse Graduate)


Description:

Business Wire and Black PR Wire logosIn recognition of Black History Month and in celebration of their continued partnership, Business Wire and Black PR Wire invite you to join us for our 2013 Minority Leadership Series. This two part webinar series will feature news and information for the busy communications professional.  Part I will be geared towards students and young professionals and Part II toward senior level communicators.



Part I: Preparing for a Future in Communications

Join this dynamic panel of HBCU graduates working in newsrooms and leading pr/marketing departments from around the world. Speakers will share their top tips to help students and young professional communicators excel in our industry and maximize their collegiate and early career experiences for success, job opportunities, and leadership positions.

Our panelists represent print and digital editors, producers, reporters, anchors and pr practitioners from around the country.