Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @threejr3: 10 Techniques for Crafting Interactive Press Releases that ‘Pop’ from @BusinessWire via @adweek: http://t.co/VYG6Vjs1ZJ-12 hours 37 min ago
RT @threejr3: New @BusinessWire tool uncovers comms influence on stock market performance @prweekdiana http://t.co/rdLuTVMO8X http://t.co/1…-12 hours 37 min ago
RT @metav3rse: @BusinessWire now has language-based Twitter feeds....perfect for a global community http://t.co/skLiRjwgib #socialmedia [GD]-18 hours 59 min ago

WEBINAR: Mobile Alerts for Investor Relations

Category:

From:
Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Registration Details:

This webinar is FREE for all attendees. Register at https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/633982233

Speaker(s):

Speaker:

Nigel Malkin, President, Brand2hand Media

Moderators: 

Jessica Lueck, Marketing Associate, Business Wire

Description:

As the need to reach our audiences via mobile devices grows, Business Wire would like to share with two new opportunities for you to learn about mobile alerts, from open rates to comparative data vs. email.

Mobile Alerts Webinar

Join Nigel Malkin, president of Brand2Hand as he discusses the growing trend to deliver breaking investor relations and other news to key stakeholders via mobile devices. Nigel will provide tips on adding SMS registration to your online newsroom, an overview of how financial tables render on mobile devices and synchronizing your alerts with your press releases.

Mobile Alerts White Paper 

As a courtesy to those attending our Mobile Alerts Webinar, upon registering, we’ll send you an advance copy of our latest white paper: Mobile Alerts for Investor Relations