Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @MarshaCollier: The Science of Viral Content: Which Emotions Make Us Share? http://t.co/F8mWlyQ5IR via @buffer http://t.co/RBgbHqIwWt-1 day 2 hours ago
How to Create Visual Content People Actually Want to See [Infographic] http://t.co/PPyS69f1Pz Just bookmark this, you'll use it repeatedly-1 day 3 hours ago
RT @liaakihanson: A picture’s worth a thousand words – but how much for the caption? http://t.co/VIgIK1lIs4 via @BusinessWire-1 day 3 hours ago

BOSTON: Meet the Media

From:
Thursday, May 3, 2012 8:00 am EDT (7:00 am CDT, 6:00 am MDT, 5:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, May 3, 2012 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

RSVP to http://www.eventbrite.com/event/2184174926?ref=ebtn

Location:

Westin Waltham Hotel
70 Third Avenue
Waltham, MA, 02451
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

George Donnelly - Executive Editor, Boston Business Journal
Abby Jordan - Associate Regional Editor, AOL's Patch.com
Leigh Montgomery - Librarian, Christian Science Monitor
Frank Quaratiello - Business Editor, Boston Herald
Don Seiffert - Associate Editor, News, Mass High Tech

Moderated by Sanford Paek - Group Vice President, Eastern US, Business Wire

Description:

Join Business Wire Boston on May 3, 2012 for breakfast and a panel discussion with members of the local media. Learn about current trends in journalism, what kind of news editors are looking for, and how to effectively pitch a story.'

This event is FREE for all attendees.