Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @DuaneForrester: KISS Me, Say Mobile Phone Video Watchers: Short and Sweet Works Wonders http://t.co/fUXaPHwClq-1 hour 19 min ago
RT @threejr3: 10 Techniques for Crafting Interactive Press Releases that ‘Pop’ from @BusinessWire via @adweek: http://t.co/VYG6Vjs1ZJ-17 hours 34 min ago
RT @threejr3: New @BusinessWire tool uncovers comms influence on stock market performance @prweekdiana http://t.co/rdLuTVMO8X http://t.co/1…-17 hours 34 min ago

CHARLOTTE: Crisis Communication

Business Wire Luncheon
From:
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 11:30 am EDT (10:30 am CDT, 9:30 am MDT, 8:30 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 1:15 pm EDT (12:15 pm CDT, 11:15 am MDT, 10:15 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour, 45 Minutes

Registration Details:

Please RSVP to Christine.Ruel@businesswire.com by April 5, 2013. This event is free to Business Wire members and $20 for non-members.

Location:

Georges Brasserie Restaurant
4620 Piedmont Row Dr
Charlotte, NC, 28210
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Speakers

Christy Philips-Brown

Christy Phillips-Brown, Director, External Communications, Food Lion

James Donnelly James Donnelly, Crisis Management and Communications, Ketchum
Bryn Winburn Bryn Winburn, Public Relations Manager, Family Dollar

 

Moderator

Dianne Chase Dianne Chase, Senior Partner, Media and Professional Communications Consultant, C4Cs, LLC.

 

Description:

A discussion of the challenges and opportunities for business in a hyper-connected world. Main topics include:

  • The impacts of social media on crisis management.
  • How the adoption of social media changed the way news is reported.
  • Ways the 24/7 news cycle has made things harder or easier to manage crises.
  • How crisis management plans evolved to deal with this new world.