Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @LezBizCommunity: Best use of social media goes to @TMobile #irawards http://t.co/satIjmSuku @BusinessWire-11 hours 23 min ago
RT @DigitalLA: Need PR help? Get tips at our #PRpower 3/31 @ZEFRinc @BusinessWire @DollarShaveClub @serena http://t.co/S7eEyV3e88 http://t.…-11 hours 23 min ago
RT @prostartme: Portland-born #entrepreneur Lorry Lokey, benefactor to many colleges, gives ... http://t.co/RH6nH4falm http://t.co/oKrkh5R…-20 hours 48 min ago

CHARLOTTE: Meet the Media

From:
Thursday, March 15, 2012 11:30 am EDT (10:30 am CDT, 9:30 am MDT, 8:30 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, March 15, 2012 1:30 pm EDT (12:30 pm CDT, 11:30 am MDT, 10:30 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

Please RSVP by March 9 to Penny Sowards, penny.sowards@businesswire.com

Location:

Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center
4700 Emperor Blvd.
Durham, NC, 27703
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Rick Martinez, News Director, NewsRadio 680 WPTF 

Rick Smith, Business and Technology Manager, WRAL-TV

David Bracken, Assistant Business Editor, The News & Observer

Description:

A panel of media experts will discuss topics including what's a good story and current trends in journalism, as well as give tips on effective pitching.

This event is FREE for all attendees.