Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @AirlineMedia: CyberAlert to Supply Analysts to Support IPR Measurement Commission Study on ... - @BusinessWire (PR) http://t.co/nEY6GAK…-10 hours 49 min ago
RT @BulldogReporter: SXSWv2v Reveals Frank Insights into How to #Brand Your Startup @Serena @BusinessWire http://t.co/0CaXT3eXUH #PR #Publi…-10 hours 50 min ago
RT @foruID: How to Perfect Your Headlines http://t.co/4yoDCYiGjh via @businesswire-10 hours 50 min ago

CHARLOTTE: Pitching to Pickup – Tips from Local Media on Working with Newsrooms

From:
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 7:30 am EDT (6:30 am CDT, 5:30 am MDT, 4:30 am PDT)
To:
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:30 am EDT (8:30 am CDT, 7:30 am MDT, 6:30 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

Please RSVP by Thursday, May 17 to Penny Sowards at penny.sowards@businesswire.com

Location:

Dilworth Neighborhood Grille
911 East Morehead St
Charlotte, NC, 28204
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

  • Dion Lim, News Anchor, WCNC
  • Erik Spanberg, Senior Staff Writer, The Charlotte Business Journal
  • John Arwood, Business Editor, The Charlotte Observer

Moderator:

  • David Coburn, Senior Vice President, Public Relations, Luquire George Andrews

Description:

Local media professionals will discuss how to effectively pitch news to the media. Panelists include Dion Lim, News Anchor, WCNC; Erik Spanberg, Sr Staff Writer, The Charlotte Business Journal and John Arwood, Business Editor, The Charlotte Observer. David Coburn, Senior Vice President, Public Relations, Luquire George Andrews will moderate.

This event is FREE for Business Wire members and $20 for non-members.