Business Wire

DC: Business Wire Brings You LatinoWire

Sept. 28 Hispanic Media Event at the National Press Club in DC
EmailPDFPrintRSS
From:
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:00 am EDT (7:00 am CDT, 6:00 am MDT, 5:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

Registration is free to all attendees. Please RSVP by Sept. 23 to danny.selnick@businesswire.com .

Location:

National Press Club - First Amendment Lounge
529 14th St. NW
Washington, DC, 20004
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Rossana Rosado, Publisher and CEO of El Diario/La Prensa

Hilda Garcia, VP of Multiplatform News and Information for impreMedia

Lori Montenegro, Washington correspondent, Telemundo Noticias

Charlie Ericksen, Founder and Managing Editor, Hispanic Link

Moderator:  Danny Selnick, Vice President for Public Policy Services, Business Wire

Description:

According to the latest census figures, there are more than 50 million Hispanics in the U.S.  Reaching this rapidly growing community with your organization’s message is of critical importance today.  Hispanics still depend on traditional and print media for their news, but many rely on the internet and mobile devices as well.  What is the best way to reach this audience? 

This Business Wire event will not only give you the chance to meet some of the nation’s most important and influential news leaders, but you’ll also learn about their news gathering operations in terms of what’s being covered and when – and how to best interact with their reporters. 

Speakers will discuss the impact new technologies have had on their news operations.  Do they suffer many of the same challenges other domestic consumer media have faced in recent times (advertising revenues down, shrinking operational budgets, newsroom cutbacks) or has the Internet/new technologies helped in some way giving greater visibility to their reporting news and for their organizations?