[LOS ANGELES] Why 2015 is the Year of PR

From:
Thursday, December 11, 2014 11:00 am EST (10:00 am CST, 9:00 am MST, 8:00 am PST)
To:
Thursday, December 11, 2014 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST, 11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

This is a FREE Business Wire event. RSVP to LARsvp@businesswire.com by Friday December 5, 2014.

Location:

Olympic Collection - Regency Ballroom
11301 W. Olympic Blvd, #204
Los Angeles, CA, 90064
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

SerenaSerena Ehrlich, Director, Social & Evolving Media, Business Wire

Over the last 20 years, Ehrlich has worked to provide guidance on investor relations, public relations and overall consumer behavior relations trends. Ehrlich started her career in advertising where she developed an understanding of branding from a large-scale perspective, but she credits her 14 years in the newswire industry for placing her at the forefront of the technical, sociological and influential revolution changing the face of today’s customer communications. Prior to rejoining Business Wire in 2013, Ehrlich designed and implemented successful local, national and international social, mobile and traditional marketing campaigns for brands including Kraft, Kohls, Avon, Mattel and more. An ’87 graduate of Brandeis University with a B.A. in History, Ehrlich was named one of the 2013 Top 25 Women in Mobile to Watch by Mobile Marketer.

Description:

On Thursday, December 11th, Business Wire Los Angeles will welcome Serena Ehrlich, Business Wire’s director of social and evolving media, to discuss how algorithms, social platforms and human behavior changes have ensured that 2015 is the year of PR.  Come to this session to learn everything you need to do to make sure you are leveraging all the tools on hand to make 2015 more successful and impactful for you and your company.

Media outlets and channels, social media, search and human behavior have all changed significantly and continue to do so rapidly. As public relations professionals we must embrace and adapt to these changes to advance our programs and careers.

Join us for a fun, engaging presentation and breakfast to learn fresh ways to harness these trends and increase the success of your communications program in 2015.