Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

On BizWireTV's Accelerator Report: @unrulyco's Top Ads: @Android’s “Friends #Furever” is #1 hours 57 min ago
BizWireTV Accelerator Report #funding #news: @LeTote raises $15M in Series B funding hours 1 min ago
New on BizWireTV's Accelerator Report: @KuddlyPets's $1.5M round via Exponential Partners hours 2 min ago

MINNEAPOLIS: NIRI Twin Cities Monthly Meeting

Global Buy-Side Investment Trends
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:30 pm EST (11:30 am CST, 10:30 am MST, 9:30 am PST)
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST, 12:00 pm MST, 11:00 am PST)
Duration: 1 Hour, 30 Minutes

Registration Details:

Registration is $30 for chapter members and $45 for nonmembers. Payment by cash or check accepted at the door. To register, please contact Jane Cracraft at or 612-376-7979.


Graves 601 Hotel
601 First Ave. N.
Minneapolis, MN, 55403
United States
See map: Google Maps


Chris Taylor, EVP & Managing Director, Global Investor Relations, Ipreo



Attracting and retaining the right ones can be part of a plan to achieve appropriate valuation and stability for your company’s stock. But, no matter how good or how successful, your company is one among thousands competing for attention and capital from an increasing number of investors globally. How can your company distinguish itself from the crowd in 2013? What qualitative and quantitative factors will impact a buy-side investor’s decision to buy, sell, or short your stock this year?

Chris Taylor will review of the changing buy-side landscape and its impact on equity ownership structure and investor relations strategy including:

  • Can the Index juggernaut be stopped?
  • Hedge funds: Breaking Down the Mystique
  • The increase in global portfolios
  • Overseas investors’ appetite for U.S. equities.