Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

#Publishers Can Now Use #Video #Ads Through 's AMP Pages https://t.co/rQsgKaTCJ6 #marketing https://t.co/Ao8JEVTNr7-11 hours 42 min ago
Inspire your #PR and #marketing efforts with these smart quotations https://t.co/9cmux8noze https://t.co/W8GWjDvem9-12 hours 27 min ago
On : plans to spotlight #NintendoSwitch, tournaments & upcoming game previews at #E32017. Watch… https://t.co/Y58adXS31v-12 hours 42 min ago

MINNEAPOLIS: What’s New with the Stock Exchanges?

From:
Thursday, April 11, 2013 12:30 pm EDT (11:30 am CDT, 10:30 am MDT, 9:30 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, April 11, 2013 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour, 30 Minutes

Registration Details:

Contact Jane Cracraft at 612-376-7979 or jane.cracraft@businesswire.com. Payment accepted by cash or check at the door, $30 for members and $45 for non-members.

Location:

Graves 601 Hotel
601 First Ave. N
Minneapolis, MN, 55403
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Stephen F. Chalmers

Stephen F. Chalmers - Managing Director in the New Listings group at The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. In this role, he is responsible for working with private and public companies to list their shares on NASDAQ. He also provides support for NASDAQ listed companies by providing timely, accurate and objective market information and assists in the sales and support of NASDAQ’s suite of corporate solutions. Steve is located in NASDAQ’s Chicago office. Prior to joining NASDAQ, Steve spent ten years as Vice President of Institutional Trading and Sales at Oppenheimer & Co., where he was responsible for trading equities, managing firm money and covering buy-side accounts. More recently, Steve spent five years on NASDAQ’s Market Intelligence Desk, as a trading analyst and market expert.

 

Description:

Strange price movements raise concerns about the high-frequency trading, technical glitches, fat finger errors and algorithms in today’s computer-driven marketplace. Steve Chalmers, who spent a decade trading equities at a large brokerage firm and five years on NASDAQ’s market intelligence desk as trading analyst, will explain what’s currently happening in the stock markets, what’s down the road, and how it impacts investor relations.