(PHOENIX) Meet the Media: Roundtable Edition

Free Business Wire Event
From:
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 11:00 am EDT (10:00 am CDT, 9:00 am MDT, 8:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

RSVP at this site by Monday, May 16. https://bwphxroundtable16.eventbrite.com

Location:

Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
7325 E 3rd Ave
Scottsdale, AZ, 85251
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Ilana Lowery 

Ilana Lowery https://twitter.com/phxbizeditor

Editor-in-Chief, Phoenix Business Journal

http://www.bizjournals.com/phoenix/bio/2731/Ilana+Lowery


Michell

Michelle Glicksman https://twitter.com/mglicksman

Editor-In-Chief, Where Scottsdale/Morris Media

http://www.wheretraveler.com/phoenix-scottsdale

Laura S

Laura Slawny https://twitter.com/Desert_Producer  

Executive News Producer, KNXV ABC15

http://www.abc15.com/


Christina Leonard

Christina Leonard https://twitter.com/caleonard

Director of Reynolds Business Bureau, Cronkite News/Arizona PBS

https://cronkitenews.azpbs.org/


Description:

Join Business Wire to meet with some of Phoenix’s most prominent media outlets and discover how the changing nature of today's newsrooms are impacting local journalists.

Participate in small group discussions with editors, reporters, producers and bloggers from a variety of news outlets. These timed discussions will follow the speed dating format and last approximately 10-15 minutes each.

This event will be a great opportunity to develop new relationships and build upon existing ties. Please bring your business cards and questions.