Playing Ball With the Media – Throwing Your Best Pitch

Free Media Event Hosted by Business Wire Miami
From:
Thursday, July 20, 2017 11:00 am EDT (10:00 am CDT, 9:00 am MDT, 8:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, July 20, 2017 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Location:

UM - Newman Alumni Center
6200 San Amaro Drive
Coral Gables, FL, 33146
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

“Catchers” - Panelists: Terence W. Shepherd - News Director/WLRN News @TerenceShepherd; Rick Hirsch - Managing Editor/Miami Herald @rickhirsch; Cathy Wilson - Managing Editor/Daily Business Review @cmwalm; Kerry Weston - Futures Planner - Assignment Editor/WPLG Channel 10 @ozarkwes

Description:

It’s “pay-off pitch” time! Your chance to pitch to the media and learn their “signs” on how they want the pitch to help you avoid making any costly errors.

The Business Wire Miami team invites you to our 2017 Media Event: “Playing Ball With the Media – Throwing Your Best Pitch”. During this event, you will have the opportunity to pitch one of your stories to our panel of top South Florida Journalists. They will then choose the stories that grab their attention and elaborate on their do’s and don’ts when pitching to the media, and show you how to hit a home run!

The event will start at 11:00 a.m. with registration and tasty lunch!