Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT : . & unveil the new 2018 #FordMustang. See what's new: https://t.co/OM6ExOs9OD #Ford #cars #sportscar… https://t.co/m56M72AO23-13 hours 1 min ago
RT : During your BizWire upload, remember to include your social media tags, which auto-populate realtime feed onto your… https://t.co/N4N5oJk9Jp-13 hours 54 min ago
RT : . to Expand Floor #Trading to All U.S. Equity Securities in 2017. See full expansion plans:… https://t.co/KCnzEKj94n-13 hours 55 min ago

SAN DIEGO: Meet the Media

Thursday, May 17 at 8 AM PT
From:
Thursday, May 17, 2012 11:00 am EDT (10:00 am CDT, 9:00 am MDT, 8:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, May 17, 2012 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

Please RSVP to SDRSVP@BusinessWire.com by Monday May 14.

Location:

Andaz San Diego Hotel
600 F Street
San Diego, CA, 92101
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Mary Canady, Ph.D., Founder
Comprendia LLC
Twitter: @comprendia

Gary Robbins, Reporter, Science, Weather and Defense
San Diego Union Tribune
Twitter: @grobbins

Mandy Jackson, West Coast Editor
Scrip Intelligence

Moderator:    

Jason Spark, Senior Vice President
Canale Communications Inc.
Twitter: @SPARKbury

Description:

Join Business Wire San Diego on May 17, 2012 for breakfast and a panel discussion with members of the local media. Learn about current trends in journalism, what kind of news editors are looking for, and how to effectively pitch a story.

This event is FREE for all attendees.