Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @DuaneForrester: KISS Me, Say Mobile Phone Video Watchers: Short and Sweet Works Wonders http://t.co/fUXaPHwClq-1 day 22 hours ago
RT @threejr3: 10 Techniques for Crafting Interactive Press Releases that ‘Pop’ from @BusinessWire via @adweek: http://t.co/VYG6Vjs1ZJ-2 days 14 hours ago
RT @threejr3: New @BusinessWire tool uncovers comms influence on stock market performance @prweekdiana http://t.co/rdLuTVMO8X http://t.co/1…-2 days 14 hours ago

SEATTLE: Media Roundtable and Luncheon

From:
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 2:30 pm EST (1:30 pm CST, 12:30 pm MST, 11:30 am PST)
To:
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 4:30 pm EST (3:30 pm CST, 2:30 pm MST, 1:30 pm PST)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

RSVP by Monday, November 5, 2012 to http://bwseattleevent.eventbrite.com (LIMITED SEATING AVAILABLE). Cost: Business Wire members: $10, non-members: $20

Location:

Union Square Boardroom - One Union Square Building
600 University Street First Level
Seattle, WA, 98101
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Moderator:       

Description:

Join us for Business Wire’s Media Roundtable and meet with some of Washington's most prominent media outlets to discover how the changing nature of today’s newsrooms are impacting local journalists. You will participate in small group discussions with editors, reporters and writers from a variety of news outlets including The Seattle Times, 425 and South Sound magazines, GeekWire, Puget Sound Business Journal, Business Examiner, Seattle PI, KIRO Radio and KING 5.

This event will be a great opportunity to develop new relationships and build upon existing ones with some of Seattle's most influential media. Please bring your business cards and questions.

  • 11:30 am - 12:00 pm:Registration and lunch
  • 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: Media introductions and roundtable discussions