Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

We're making #earnings season a breeze. Securely store & transfer regulatory files w/ just a few clicks:… https://t.co/EMLmmRa2EF-14 hours 3 min ago
. Stylebook adding singular ‘they’ https://t.co/JJVfTAk3ai #APStyle #writing #PRtips #PRpros… https://t.co/EBCEWCyaSn-17 hours 6 min ago
Who Wins and Who Loses in 's Falling Out With #Brands https://t.co/DZgahIzMW1 #marketing #marketers… https://t.co/Zt6PiWIyuk-17 hours 9 min ago

Smart Talk After Hours: Meet the Philly Tech Media

FREE Business Wire Event
From:
Thursday, September 15, 2016 5:30 pm EDT (4:30 pm CDT, 3:30 pm MDT, 2:30 pm PDT)
To:
Thursday, September 15, 2016 7:30 pm EDT (6:30 pm CDT, 5:30 pm MDT, 4:30 pm PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Location:

University City Science Center; Quorum Conference Room & Lounge
3711 Market Street, 8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA, 19104
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Speakers and their Twitter or LinkedIn profiles:

Melony Roy, Social Media Editor, CBS Radio KYW Newsradio 1060
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/melony-roy-513a197
Twitter: @MelonyRoy

Melony Roy is the social media editor for KYW Newsradio 1060, managing the station’s Twitter, Facebook, and other interactive media branding efforts. In addition to creating much of the interactive content, Roy informs listeners through her on-air reports covering social media trends, breaking news, and interactive media’s influence on their daily lives.

Roberto Torres, Lead Reporter, Technical.ly

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/torresluzardo/en
Twitter: @TorresLuzardo

Roberto Torres became Technical.ly Lead Philly Reporter in May 2016. Prior, he was a freelance contributor to Technical.ly and Al DÍA News. The native Venezuelan moved to Philadelphia in 2015 after reporting on research at his alma mater, the University of Zulia. Whenever he's not fencing deadlines, he can be found standing in line at Overbrook Pizza in West Philly, running Netflix/Hulu marathons with his girlfriend, or reading news from Venezuela.

Jonathan Takiff, Technology Columnist, Philadelphia Inquirer

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathantakiff
Twitter: @JTakiff

Jonathan Takiff is the technology and entertainment business columnist and writes the “Gizmo Guy” column for the Philadelphia Inquirer. Takiff was previously a reporter covering pop music and a consumer electronics columnist for the Philadelphia Daily News. He has been covering consumer electronics since 1977 and pop music since 1971.

Michelle Caffrey, Technology and Education Reporter, Philadelphia Business Journal
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-caffrey-5087319
Twitter: @PHLBizMCaffrey

Michelle Caffrey (@PHLBizMCaffrey) is the new technology and education reporter for thePhiladelphia Business Journal. Before theBusiness Journal, Caffrey worked with NJ Advance Media covering Burlington and Camden counties for NJ.com and the South Jersey Times. In five years in South Jersey, she earned multiple New Jersey Press Association awards, most recently for an investigation into a prominent mayor’s campaign finances. Outside of reporting, she’s an avid reader, history enthusiast and Phillies fan with a taste for craft brews.

 

Moderator: Heather Hunter, VP, Corporate Communications, Safeguard Scientifics. LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/heatherhunter

Description:

Philadelphia Tech reporters and experts will discuss how to get your news out to the region. There will be a brief Q&A session. Drinks and Hors d'oeuvres will be provided.

We'll cover: What’s hot in venture capital, private equity, and innovation.