(NEW YORK) THE CHANGING MEDIA LANDSCAPE: How Journalists Are Changing in the Evolving Media World

Join Business Wire New York for this FREE Event
From:
Thursday, June 16, 2016 8:30 am EDT (7:30 am CDT, 6:30 am MDT, 5:30 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, June 16, 2016 10:30 am EDT (9:30 am CDT, 8:30 am MDT, 7:30 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

RSVP to hannah.herreid@businesswire.com by Tuesday, June 14th as space is limited. (Please bring ID at check-in)

Location:

Business Wire
40 E. 52nd St. 14th Floor (between Madison & Park Avenue)
New York, NY, 10022
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Serena Ehrlich

Serena Ehrlich, Director of Social & Evolving Media at Business Wire

Twitter: @Serena

Description:

In this breakfast session, Serena Ehrlich will discuss how you can take advantage of the visibility provided by search and social to increase the impact of your news program. This session will cover:

  • The modern news consumer, the role of search and social in PR.
  • The role of imagery in driving actions.
  • Tactical tips for writing a more useful news release.
  • Utilizing news release data to support business goals.
  • And finally, the changes occurring in the media landscape including intriguing new behaviors from journalists that will impact how you work with them.