(WEBINAR) Redefining Influencer Marketing

Free Webcast from Business Wire, CommPRO & PR Council

Category:

From:
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

Robert Davis, Executive Director, Content and Social at Ogilvy; Jessica Foreman, Social Media Manager, at Laura Davidson Public Relations; Amisha Gandhi is the Head of Influencer Marketing at SAP; Lane Adams, Founder at The Three Day Weekend Influencer Collective (not on Twitter); Moderator, Serena Ehrlich, Director of Social and Evolving Media at Business Wire

Description:

The idea of influencer marketing isn’t new – companies and brands have used a version of celebrity endorsements or spokespeople for years to connect to audiences on a personal level – but the tactics and the world of influencer marketing have evolved immensely with the advent of social media. Now, the average person can log on to Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and cultivate a following more loyal than any brand. Influencers can connect with and impact audiences more directly and effectively than traditional advertising/outreach, and brands need to know how to effectively connect with them to better reach their own target audiences.

The use of influencers in your marketing strategy can often seem daunting and expensive, with no guarantee of success. Is influencer marketing effective? What is the ROI? What rules or regulations do brands and influencers need to follow? How do you choose the right influencer? How do brands protect themselves?

Join Robert Davis, Executive Director, Content and Social at Ogilvy, Jessica Foreman, Social Media Manager, at Laura Davidson Public Relations, Amisha Gandhi is the Head of Influencer Marketing at SAP, Lane Adams, Founder at The Three Day Weekend Influencer Collective and our moderator, Serena Ehrlich, Director of Social and Evolving Media at Business Wire in a lively discussion as they define influencer marketing and share how to successfully  incorporate influencers into a larger brand strategy.