Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

Attention! Here's How to Write an Amazing Headline (Infographic) http://t.co/2ICflp7HkZ via @YahooFinance-2 hours 16 min ago
RT @CyberAlert: Examples of successful #Snapchat marketing campaigns. #socialmediamarketing http://t.co/LzQXIHLZYs http://t.co/k7iXULLevo-3 hours 2 min ago
LA friends: Join @businesswire and @latechdigest at @GA's How to Generate New Press for Your #Startup: http://t.co/Kpcl5qVgTg-3 hours 6 min ago

WEBINAR: How the Hispanic Media Will be Covering the National Elections

Wednesday, June 20 at 1 PM ET

Category:

From:
Wednesday, June 20, 2012 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, June 20, 2012 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

  • Pilar Marrero - Senior Political Reporter/Columnist for La Opinión and Impre.com
  • Ruben Navarrette - Syndicated Political Columnist for CNN, COM Contributor, Voxxi.com Contributor, USA Board of Contributors, NPR Commentator, Poder Magazine Columnist, etc.
  • María Elena Salinas – Univision Network Anchor, co-anchor of “Noticiero Univision” and the primetime news magazine “Aqui y Ahora” (Here and Now) 

Moderators:

Description:

Will the Latino vote elect the next President? It’s estimated that nearly 10% of the voters this November will be US Hispanics (a 26% increase over 2008 figures) -- and many live in critical “swing” states. The presidential candidates and their campaigns recognize the importance of getting their message out to Hispanics. And no less interested are the mainstream and Hispanic media in covering the election. Time Magazine’s March 5 cover story “Yo Decido (I Decide): Why Latinos Will Pick the Next President” was a good example. This webinar will focus on how Hispanic media is covering and will continue to cover the national elections; and what the real issues of interest to Latinos are.

This event is FREE for all attendees.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW AN ARCHIVED RECORDING ON THIS SESSION ON DEMAND: