Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT : . outlines new developments for #MWC17 in #Barcelona next week. Get a sneak peek on https://t.co/LQ3myOzdDK!… https://t.co/uVqSGHild7-23 hours 39 min ago
. Survey: Majority of #Investment Firms Slow to Become #Digital Leaders https://t.co/FpCFsPl1go… https://t.co/XXmM19ubhQ-1 day 2 hours ago
RT : . Completes Its Second #SOC2 Attestation Engagement Report: https://t.co/8bde7LswVi #security… https://t.co/3deirIObas-1 day 4 hours ago

WEBINAR: The Influence of Hispanic Voters on This Year's National Elections

Tuesday, July 17 at 1 PM ET

Category:

From:
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

  • Dr. Federico Subervi, Professor and Director of the Center for the Study of Latino Media & Markets at the School of Journalism and Mass Communication, Texas State University-San Marcos
  • Gabriel R. Sanchez, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of New Mexico and Research Director, Latino Decisions

MODERATORS

  • Danny Selnick, VP Public Policy/LatinoWire Services, Business Wire DC
  • Pilar Portela, Media Relations Supervisor & LatinoWire Media Representative, Business Wire Miami

Description:

Will Hispanics be the deciding factor in choosing the president and the makeup of the next Congress? How will Latinos vote -- as a monolithic block, varied because of social/cultural issues (i.e, President Obama's statement on supporting gay marriage) or will there be state and regional differences (Florida's CubanAmerican community vs. Mexican-Americans from California) and what are likely outcomes? But equally important how are Congressional and presidential candidates courting Latinos and are their strategies working? In the end, Hispanic-Americans continue to be an important and growing influence on US politics and that will be discussed.

This session is FREE for all attendees. Register at:

https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/450218808

Follow the conversation on Twitter #bwchat, and view an accompanying Powerpoint presentation below.

Related Materials: