Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @LezBizCommunity: Best use of social media goes to @TMobile #irawards http://t.co/satIjmSuku @BusinessWire-34 min 52 sec ago
RT @DigitalLA: Need PR help? Get tips at our #PRpower 3/31 @ZEFRinc @BusinessWire @DollarShaveClub @serena http://t.co/S7eEyV3e88 http://t.…-35 min 2 sec ago
RT @prostartme: Portland-born #entrepreneur Lorry Lokey, benefactor to many colleges, gives ... http://t.co/RH6nH4falm http://t.co/oKrkh5R…-10 hours 21 sec ago

LOS ANGELES: Content Marketing/PR for Start-Ups

Media Breakfast
From:
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 11:30 am EST (10:30 am CST, 9:30 am MST, 8:30 am PST)
To:
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 1:30 pm EST (12:30 pm CST, 11:30 am MST, 10:30 am PST)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

Please RSVP by Friday, November 30th to larsvp@businesswire.com. Business Wire Media Breakfasts are FREE for all attendees.

Location:

Olympic Collection, Regency Ballroom
11301 Olympic Blvd
Los Angeles, CA, 90064
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Emily Scherberth,Founder & CEO, Symphony PR & Marketing, Inc., will moderate the panel which includes:

Description:

Business Wire Los Angeles invites you to join us for a panel discussion on Content Marketing/PR for Start-Ups. Communicators from Allison+Partners, Digital LA, Brew Media Relations, and TechZulu will discuss how traditional PR is evolving.

The session will examine brand awareness, how to create effective optimized content to engage your target audience, and develop relationships with the media.

The convergence of traditional PR with content marketing has created new opportunities for start-ups to tell their stories in newer, more compelling ways. We will discuss how to use your content and leverage it across both new and traditional communications channels to enhance your customers’ experience, assist the media in spreading your message, and grow your brand.