Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

The #SXSW #panelpicker is live! Vote for The Role of Science and Tech in News Consumption http://t.co/p6a5XJoiGs #bwchat-7 hours 12 min ago
RT @AMA_Marketing: Using Content Marketing to Build a Brand with Purpose http://t.co/1JrlnorDAm http://t.co/EX06bBUglN-10 hours 36 min ago
RT @MarshaCollier: Know about early #Twitter Users? Take a look at @Twittamentary the Movie http://t.co/l0bb5dMKmw http://t.co/lBG1dMmAVL-1 day 3 hours ago

WEBINAR: Measuring What Matters: New Rules for Measuring Press Release Results

Katie Paine of KDPaine & Partners Talks Measurement

Category:

From:
Wednesday, October 5, 2011 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, October 5, 2011 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Registration Details:

https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/465263744

Speaker(s):

  • Katie D. Paine, Founder, KDPaine & Partners and author most recently of  Measure What Matters, Online Tools for Understanding Customers, Social Media, Engagement, and Key Relationships
  • Sandy Malloy, Senior Information Specialist, Business Wire
  • Moderator: Monika Maeckle, Vice President New Media

Description:

Author and social media superstar Katie Paine brings her bag of measurement tricks to this Business Wire session with the goal of  enlightening us on the most effective methods of measuring what matters.

Many public relations and communications professionals rely on metrics that are either outdated or were never aligned with business objectives.   With a mountain of data ranging from impressions and click-throughs to tweets and Likes, how do we determine what's  important?

Named one of the 25 women who rock social media, Paine will  address these questions and more.   Business Wire's own info diva Sandy Malloy will also be on hand to provide insights on the measurement of press releases.  Don't miss this special session.

TIME:   10 AM Pacific/ noon Central / 1PM Eastern

Related Materials: