Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

MT @Patrick_Gorkana: Thx @BusinessWire for simplifying approach to analytics: "dazzle w/ brilliance, don't baffle w/ bullshit" #powerofPR-17 hours 16 min ago
Just how brave are you? Google lets you download everything you search for when logged into a Google browser: http://t.co/u2BqKNLRyc-17 hours 17 min ago
Twitter now allows you to DM anyone. You can removee this option by changing your settings http://t.co/6F0ddH094l-19 hours 14 min ago

CHARLOTTE: A 360° View of Social Media

Media Breakfast
From:
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 7:30 am EST (6:30 am CST, 5:30 am MST, 4:30 am PST)
To:
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 9:30 am EST (8:30 am CST, 7:30 am MST, 6:30 am PST)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

Cost: Free for Business Wire and NCTA Members; $20 Non Members. RSVP by Friday, Nov. 9 with christine.ruel@businesswire.com.

Location:

Hotel Indigo
151 Tatum Drive
Durham, NC, 27703
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Meg Crawford, Social Media/Digital Marketing Strategist, SAS

Claire Spina-Russell, Director, Corporate Digital Strategy, Quintiles

Gavin O’Hara, Worldwide Social Media Editor, Lenovo

Moderator: TBA

Description:

Local media professionals will discuss how to effectively garner coverage from today’s new media, such as blogs, social media, video and smartphone applications.