Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @MarshaCollier: The Science of Viral Content: Which Emotions Make Us Share? http://t.co/F8mWlyQ5IR via @buffer http://t.co/RBgbHqIwWt-1 day 7 hours ago
How to Create Visual Content People Actually Want to See [Infographic] http://t.co/PPyS69f1Pz Just bookmark this, you'll use it repeatedly-1 day 8 hours ago
RT @liaakihanson: A picture’s worth a thousand words – but how much for the caption? http://t.co/VIgIK1lIs4 via @BusinessWire-1 day 8 hours ago

LONDON: Business Wire's Media Breakfast: The Olympics, Media & PR

Wednesday, May 2 at 8:45am - 10:45am BST

Category:

From:
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 3:45 am EDT (2:45 am CDT, 1:45 am MDT, 12:45 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 5:45 am EDT (4:45 am CDT, 3:45 am MDT, 2:45 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

This event is FREE for public relations and communications professionals. To RSVP, send an e-mail by Monday 30 April to uk@BusinessWire.com. Please provide your full contact details including a phone number where you can be reached.

Location:

St Bride Foundation
Bride Lane, Fleet Street
London , EC4Y 8EQ
United Kingdom
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

- Matt Ball, Editor-in-Chief of MSN UK
- Scott Dougal, Deputy Sports Editor, the Press Association
- Duncan Hooper, Managing Editor, News & Sport, MSN
- Darren Waters, Head of Devices & Social Media, MSN / ex-BBC journalist

Description:

Wednesday, May 2 at 8:45am - 10:45am BST

With the biggest sporting event at our doorstep, we have lined up a great panel of specialists. Together we'll explore what their news organisations are doing and how the Olympics affects the media landscape. This promises to be a lively and very interactive session with plenty of scope for you to put questions to the panel if you'd like to.