Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

The Great Big Twitter Purge (You Probably Haven’t Heard About) http://t.co/inD1SdVeQd Twitter removes parody accounts.-6 hours 57 min ago
RT @SMExaminer: NEW: Getting Attention: The Science of Being Captivating Online http://t.co/Sh3P4wAZgM w/ @BenParr http://t.co/AIo10FGnPZ-7 hours 20 min ago
RT @NealSchaffer: My 1st new book in two years is a free ebook on Maximizing #LinkedIn for Business! Download here: http://t.co/9bFnxYOQe4-8 hours 5 min ago

MIAMI: Measurement, Engagement and Influence with Katie Paine- Moving from Theoretical to Tactical

Category:

From:
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 8:30 am EST (7:30 am CST, 6:30 am MST, 5:30 am PST)
To:
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 10:30 am EST (9:30 am CST, 8:30 am MST, 7:30 am PST)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

RSVP to Julia.Sotelo@businesswire.com by Friday, March 2.

Location:

Nova Southeastern University
3301 College Avenue Carl DeSantis Building, 3rd floor Sales Institute
Ft. Lauderdale, FL, 33314
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Katie Paine, Author, social media superstar, and founder of KDPaine & Partners, LLC

Description:

Join Business Wire for breakfast and a session with measurement maven, Katie Paine.  Paine's most recent book, Measure What Matters: Online Tools For Understanding Customers, Social Media, Engagement, and Key Relationships, was released last March and will provide a foundation for her presentation.  ““Measurement isn’t just a buzzword on everyone’s to do list anymore,” says Paine. “With tight budgets and a growing proliferation of tools and techniques to get your messages out there, PR pros are increasingly faced with tough decisions on where to put their resources. Only by figuring out what really matters and then developing specific metrics to measure the programs, can the right choices be made.”