15-Minute Webinar: Public Policy Services

Learn How Business Wire’s Public Policy Services Can Help Advance Your Organization’s Mission, Gain Critical Support with Strategic Outreach

Category:

From:
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 12:00 pm EST (11:00 am CST, 10:00 am MST, 9:00 am PST)
To:
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 12:15 pm EST (11:15 am CST, 10:15 am MST, 9:15 am PST)
Duration: 15 Minutes

Speaker(s):

DANNY SELNICK

Senior Vice President, Strategic Markets

T: 703-243-0400 | C: 703-347-5540

Business Wire - A Berkshire Hathaway Company

2300 Clarendon Blvd., Suite 300 Arlington, VA 22201

BusinessWire.com |@BusinessWire | LinkedIn |@dannyselnick

Description:

Learn How Business Wire’s Public Policy Services Can Help Advance Your Organization’s Mission, Gain Critical Support with Strategic Outreach

On this next 15-Minute Business Wire Experts Webinar learn about Business Wire’s suite of Public Policy Services AND how to use them effectively to reach key audiences that can help advance your organization’s mission. 
 
It’s critical to get your news in front of those that can help you influence outcomes: To the media that will report on your POV; in front of decision-makers who need to be informed; and to the public that can help build support and consensus for your issue at the grass-roots level.   That’s the power of the Public Policy Wire.
 
You’ll learn about the following:

  • Public Policy Newswire Circuits – which are best for your news
  • Issues-Focused Reporter Lists to specific beats like foreign affairs, healthcare, UN, Pentagon, Congressional, White House and more
  • How to reach members of Congress and committees (especially for position pieces and invitations)
  • How Public Policy distributions get your news in front of the public (it’s also about engagement, finding influencers and more)

This webinar is a must for all professional communicators that deal with “issues” news.  No matter if you work for a corporation or a non-profit, organized labor or an advocacy group visit https://services.businesswire.com/15-minute-webinars to register and listen in.