Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

ICYMI: @Instagram Confirms Test Of Multiple Account Switching On iPhone 6 https://t.co/oZtvOrembO via @techcrunch-11 min 45 sec ago
We are closely watching the @Twitter timeline change discussion and will share how this impacts your news sharing when we know. #RIPTwitter-13 min 13 sec ago
.@Facebook’s #News Feed will now surface content you want to see and also engage with https://t.co/wXjYPK7ymk via @VentureBeat @kenyeung-20 min 49 sec ago

DALLAS: Measuring What Matters: New Rules for 21st Century Communications Measurement

Joint Communicator's Luncheon presented by Business Wire Dallas, IABC, PRSA, NIRI & Critical Mention
From:
Thursday, May 31, 2012 12:15 pm EDT (11:15 am CDT, 10:15 am MDT, 9:15 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, May 31, 2012 2:30 pm EDT (1:30 pm CDT, 12:30 pm MDT, 11:30 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours, 15 Minutes

Registration Details:

Please RSVP by May 28 at 10:00 pm on this page: http://bit.ly/IJVv3a or click on the link above

Location:

Thanksgiving Tower (Tower Club)
1601 Elm Street
Dallas, TX, 75201
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Katie Paine, CEO of KDPaine & Partners (@KDPaine)

Description:

What metrics really matter? How can metrics drive strategy? Join IABC, PRSA, NIRI, Business Wire & Critical Mention for the annual joint communications lunch, as Katie Delahaye Paine, CEO of KDPaine & Partners, provides measurement insight on:

. Where we've been and where we are headed
. The Barcelona Principles of Measurement and what they mean for the profession and how they will impact your day to day activities
. How you can use PRSA's Business Case for Public Relations
. What "best in class" measurement programs look like in 2012
. What are the best tools available today
. Whither measurement? Where we are headed and how you'll measure results in five years.

Directions to Tower Club parking garage:
Parking will be validated but you must park in the Tower Club garage, located at 1515 Elm Street.  Click here  for specific directions to the parking garage.

Standard Luncheon Fees
Full-time Student $25.00
Guest $50.00
Member $40.00
Table of 10: $500

Event hashtag: #JTCOMM