Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @cherylferrell: Spotted at Omaha airport. Chap4 has @businesswire CEO Cathy Baron Tamraz! #businesswire #berkshirehathaway http://t.co/…-11 hours 5 min ago
We are so excited to be attending the 2015 PRSA Counselors Academy! Follow along at #CAPRSA http://t.co/aklB5bd3M2-11 hours 30 min ago
RT @itsmekendralee: My mom @Kat52Hastings with @ChrisM_SF at the @BusinessWire stand! #BRK2015 #BerkshireHathaway #BerkshireWeekend http://…-1 day 13 hours ago

LA: What is the Future of PR? (50th Anniversary Event)

Thursday, October 6 at 3pm PT
From:
Thursday, October 6, 2011 6:00 pm EDT (5:00 pm CDT, 4:00 pm MDT, 3:00 pm PDT)
To:
Thursday, October 6, 2011 9:00 pm EDT (8:00 pm CDT, 7:00 pm MDT, 6:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 3 Hours

Registration Details:

RSVP to Garrett Henricksen at LARSVP@businesswire.com or call 310.820.9473 with questions.

Location:

The Mark
9320 W. Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA, 90035
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Speakers:

  • Martin Beck (@latimesbeck)

    Social Media and Reader Engagement Editor, Los Angeles Times

  • Sonya Quick (@sonyanews)

    Social & Mobile Leader, Orange County Register

  • Robert Hernandez (@webjournalist)
    Assistant Professor of Professional Practice, USC Annenberg School of Communications, and Web Journalism Expert
     
  • Beth Mansfield (@bethmansfield)
    Director of Public Relations, CKE Restaurants, Inc. 

Moderator: 

Description:

Please join Business Wire in celebrating our 50th Anniversary on Thursday, October 6. We start the afternoon with an interactive panel discussion about how communications has changed in the last 50 years and what the future holds for our industry.  

 

Roger Pondel of PondelWilkinson will moderate the panel, which includes Martin Beck of the LA Times, Sonya Quick of the OC Register, Robert Hernandez from USC and Beth Mansfield of CKE Restaurants. .

 

We'll end the session with a champagne toast to thank you for making the last 50 years special. Beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres will also be served. We hope you can come help us celebrate! 

   

Thursday, October 6, 2011  

3:00 pm - 3:30 pm: Registration 

3:30 pm - 4:45 pm: Panel Discussion 

4:45 pm - 6:00 pm: Champagne Toast & Networking Reception