Business Wire

Welcome to the Business Wire Newsroom

News, media contacts, upcoming events and resources

Business Wire on Twitter

RT @Boutonski_Films: Heinz Weiner Stampede & other superbowl spots...on this week's #BizWireTV https://t.co/wfnaU0wFCd-4 hours 27 min ago
RT @AmyFeller: Excited for the new @Blizzard_Ent #HeroesoftheDorm comp! Deets on @BizWireTV https://t.co/hYdRY4mSg7 @erinade @BusinessWire-4 hours 27 min ago
RT @Hannah_Herreid: Watch today's episode of #BizWireTV featuring one of the cutest #SuperBowlCommercials ever! https://t.co/eMz8iZye7N htt…-17 hours 42 min ago

SAN DIEGO: Meet the Media (50th Anniversary Event)

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 20 at 8 am PT
From:
Thursday, October 20, 2011 11:00 am EDT (10:00 am CDT, 9:00 am MDT, 8:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, October 20, 2011 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

Please RSVP to SDRSVP@BusinessWire.com

Location:

Andaz San Diego
Studio East Room 600 F Street
San Diego, CA, 92101
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Speakers:

  • Keith Darcé (@keithdarce)
    Biotechnology Writer, San Diego Union-Tribune   
  • Bruce V. Bigelow (@bvbigelow)
    Editor, Xconomy San Diego
  • Joe Guerin (@SDDT)
    Editor, The Daily Transcript at SDDT.com  

Moderator: 

  • Katie Eakins (@LEWISPRUS)
    Vice President, LEWIS PR     

Description:

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 20 at 8 am PT

Please join us for breakfast and panel discussion with leading members of the San Diego media on Thursday, October 20 as we celebrate our 50th Anniversary. Our expert panel will discuss what makes a good story and current trends in journalism, as well as give tips on effective pitching. We'll end with a Q&A session. This event is FREE for all attendees.  

 

Katie Easkins of LEWIS PR will moderate the panel, which will also include Keith Darcé from the Union-Tribune, Bruce Bigelow of Xconomy and Joe Guerin of The Daily Transcript at SDDT.com.  

 

Come network, meet the media and have breakfast on us! We hope you come help us celebrate.